Try It Tuesday: Taking Tuesday from Ho-Hum to Go-Get-’Em!

My #oneword for 2019 is: Embrace. I want to open my arms wide to life in the new year –even Tuesday, the day so often seen as ho-hum.
 

I want to give poor maligned Tuesday a hug.
Interested?

Read on to learn more!


What’s This Try It Tuesday thing, anyway?


Well, if it works the way I want it to, Try It Tuesday will be one part how-to, one part home lab, and one part journal – a way for me to explore some things I’ve always wanted to try, but never quite got around to.

Because I know I’m going to be sharing the experience with you, I’ll put it on my calendar and take it a week at a time.


Oh…and I’ll record it every step of the way.

I’m hoping it will not only inspire me, but also help you to take a look at your life in the new year, find something you’ve always wanted to try, and, well – Try It!

How It Works:

I don’t have all the details ironed out just yet (I mean, this blog is called Lovely Chaos for a reason!), but, beginning on January 1, 2019,  I’ll present my progress on one Try It project each week of the month. That’s four projects at a time!

I’ll share the process from my initial research, to gathering materials, to the actual nuts, bolts, laughter and tears (or laughing so hard I cry, as the case may be) along the way.

When I finish one project, I’ll do a wrap-up highlight post, and reveal its replacement!

So… what are the first four Tuesday Try-Its?

Bullet Journaling: January 1

Budgeting: January 8

Watercolor Painting: January 15

Meal Planning: January 22

And a Month One recap on January 29!

Will I end up with loveliness, chaos – or a liberal blend of both?

The only way I’m going to find out is by trying. The only way you will is by popping by every Tuesday to see what kind of (potentially beautiful) mess I’ve gotten myself into this time.

Wanna Play Along?

Want to play with some Try Its of your own?
Go right ahead!
Want to share them?
There are three ways to do that:

Comment below.

Tweet to the #TryItTuesday hashtag and tag me, @shanjeniah.

Snag the logo above, plop it into your own post, and link back to this Try It Tuesday post.

Follow me anytime on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram to peek in on my  Try It Tuesday fun!

4 comments

  1. This looks like an incredibly cool idea, Shan. Not QUITE sure I’m up to doing it this upcoming couple of months, but I’ll be keeping an eye out and will probably jump in once the whole move thing settles down. I love the way it inspires new growth and creativity.

    Or… maybe I’d do a “First Tuesdays”… I tend to like playing with things a bit longer before I know exactly how I feel about them. Would you be opposed to a “once a month” joiner?

Comments are closed.